You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with Bozz: Chromebook Repair 2

in #esteem5 years ago

Hmmmmmm. Very interesting repair. Was that little bit there from the manufacturing process? Amazing if that's the case...

I really like this series. I've never bought a chromebook but after reading this and looking over your shoulder I probably will the next time I need to replace my laptop.

Sort:  

They have their limits, but they also have some huge benefits too. If you are a big Google user and you take advantage of the many programs they offer like Gmail, Keep, Docs, Drive, Sheets, Photos, it is totally worth it.

I'm using a Dell right now because I could order it with Ubuntu installed and no windows-so saved about $300 over buying the windows version. I had a heck of a time getting the right drivers installed but once that was done it has been good.

I do use all of Googles stuff. I was Beta for Gmail and Keep. I just love them all.

You definitely should consider a Chromebook then. Even to have as a secondary travel machine. If you find one at the right time you can get them for under $200. Stick with the 4GB of RAM though, it actually makes a little bit of a difference vs the 2GB.

I've found the latest versions of Ubuntu are very driver friendly. More so than other versions were!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67