You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed feelings about steemmonsters! And a decision!

in #esteem5 years ago

The nature of how this game is played does not facilitate a healthy market. Almost every card is either completely worthless (Vampire), And if it isn't, then its worth keeping and leveling up. This is of course my opinion just based on my observations of playing the short time that I have. Because of the fact that "like" cards must be combined means that everyone is holding on to the cards which have been realized as useful and dumping cards which don't fill any niche. Also, unless some sort of scarcity is introduced to the already existing cards, the price of everything will always slowly drop down. Maybe once a next "series" of cards is released, the current selection of cards will become unavailable outside of the marketplace.

Sort:  

I'm so glad to see your comment here @bxlphabet. This post and all the comments on it really deserve close study. Look at the kind of money being talked about to end up unhappy!

I think you should stick with your plan of f2p and keep blogging the results day after day. The monsters daily upvote on your post will cover the cost of the starter pack and then some over time.

I had NO IDEA of the kind of money this would take when we were talking earlier.

This post is a big wow! for me. I'm in steem to earn a living, not give steem money lol. I will take my 0.02 from the drug game over this very happily.

I did like the old reward system more, where you got booster packs. I do understand that they changed this, the only way to really grow is to invest into booster packs. But if we take a look at stateofthedapps, we do see a negative line for Steemmonsters!
Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82