You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Discovery in Florida

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Sounds like a very peaceful, yet fun (talking with strangers to new friends, I love it), time on the beach and rocks. A great way to get out and shake off the cabin fever. I spent much time in Western Florida, in my youth. Family trips. And have many fond memories of the beach and warm (HOT) days searching the sand for sharks' teeth and such. Thanks for taking me back there. Balmy night breezes and champagne sound divine. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hey, glad I could take you back there :) Thanks, for your kind comment. I’ve never searched for shark’s teeth on the beach, before—but I did see a baby turtle about to leave the nest before climbing the rocks! Cheers 🥂


85BF0EB5-60C9-42B3-A199-097D8AF8150D.jpeg


B2AEBBB5-B4F2-4E50-8252-F9453AE7704F.jpeg

That is way cool. I used to help the 'turtle people' on the beach when I was there. That is so fun to see. The little doobers have a hard time of it, heading to the 7-eleven and such, rather than the moon. But they sure are perserverant. You live in a fun part of the world. And sounds like you like to explore.
I don't think there are many sharks teeth on your side, more on the western shores. Maybe the sharks used to like warmer water of the Gulf. Then again, that was millions of years ago. So maybe I am all wet in my assessment. Unlike the sharks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77