You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday. Antique Doll Collection.Part #2.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Cool photos @trudeehunter! I've always kinda liked the Kewpie dolls. Interesting thing that I learned is when the eyes get cloudy in the dolls it is usually from a fungus. If you set a hair dryer on warm and use it on the doll's eye, it will usually clear them right up. Gotta be careful though not to melt the eyelashes off though. ;)

Sort:  

Well that is so interesting Dee, I was not aware of that at all. Thank you.You are a wealth of knowledge.

Lol..you're welcome! I sold some dolls for a friend and discovered that little bit of info while researching..it really does work and I didn't melt a single eyelash. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88