You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steel Drum Music for Seniors and My Third Pinball Tournament In One Day! Part 2 Of 2

in #esteem6 years ago

In the live recording when Phil is introducing the band members... after he introduces you then goes... "he looks like Jesus"... hahahahaha! I laughed so hard. I loved all the tunes as always. I wanna get some SoCal people together to meetup at that Taco Surf place where you guys play. I think I remember you saying it's the first friday of each month right? So maybe we could try to plan that for next month?

Sort:  

Lol, yeah we have fun. Lots of people say that to me. My Twitter bio once said, “probably tweets when called Jesus.”
I still do it, but not in bio anymore. It’s hard to keep up.
Phil has an great sense of humor! 🐒💨 😷

November 2 and December 21
will be our next dates at Taco Surf (under the water tower). We are gonna play Christmas music with our steel drum, bass, and drums set island style.
Do you want to rally the SoCalSteemit neighbors? They accept reservations... should be free. Discord neighbors?

Awesome! I'm gonna bring it up in a post as well as in our Discord. I'd like to try to plan it for the 2nd. I see there is 5 Taco Surf locations, which one do you guys play at? And usually about what time do you play?

Cool, I mentioned it to Phil. I'll keep my eye on the SoCal Discord.
We perform at the Sunset Beach Taco Surf (under the water tower). It's just a little south of Seal Beach on PCH. 16281
Gonna be fun!

Sweet. I'm gonna mention it in a post I'm writing for SoCal Steemit today, then talk to other members about it in the voice chat on tuesday. And if people like the idea, and I think they will, I'll make an official invite post next week with all the details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87