You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: monsoon rain finally came and drenched all,มรสุมพาฝนมาแล้ว เปียกกันหมด

in #esteem5 years ago

I was ready to be sad for the monsoon rain but happily wet so I can only understand that you needed the rain. Water is important for daily survival. That is amazing that the river level has risen by 5 meters! I would be Swimming by now if that were here. I can see how Brown the water is hot after going away from the mountains.

Breakfast is big business over there as I can see and there is an army of people just waiting to serve it up. I guess I had no idea that it was so popular. That's a long shot that you give of the roofer really shows the color and how high the water is. And there just short of the rain is the lady making beautiful little floral arrangements. I guess I didn't realize that you have a huge Vietnamese population there also oh, I just guess I thought it was mostly Chinese homemade curry paste sounds good to me! Thank you so much for always bringing such amazing post to Market Friday. It is every week that you do this and I am surely appreciative. As always have a very wonderful day.

Keep dry!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

#tip .20

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind tip! The price of Steem is pretty low, you ought not to tip people all the time!

Yes, Thailand is quite a mixed place of all nationality in Asia. We have a big Vietnamese communities in a few cities along the border with Laos. Refugees occurred after failure of crops and local wars in neighbouring countries in the past. I got a few friends who used to work in UN refugees camps.

Most of the people in Nongkhai have Laotian ancestors as in the past Siam actually included most of the land in Laos. Thailand is quite unique in the sense that all different ethnic races can live together peacefully. Geo-political factors and politics try to divide and rule people.

Those hot curry pastes are made by either Thai or Laotian vendor! Chinese cuisine doesn’t use curry paste that much.

Thank you very much for your kind support and encouragement.

Wishing you a Golden Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87