You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday. Antique Doll Collection.Part #2.

in #esteem5 years ago

Hi!, Trudee! @trudeehunter

First of all I want to thank you for being a part of Market Friday and I appreciate you linking back to the first part as I found this very interesting also in to put them together is awesome.

Did you just tell me that I cannot take my dolls to bed or dragged around anymore? Say It Isn't So!

You really have taken such gorgeous time and effort to put this post together. The first picture, which you used as your thumbnail is spectacular and I know it's not only about the photographs, but your photography is worth mentioning. A big smile for me with those pee pee dolls. I can remember my grandfather talking about Kewpie dolls and I'm pretty sure he wasn't talking about those kind. It's pretty funny watching the migration of where doll making has gone. I think your photos caught them perfectly and even though you say there was glare, whatever you did in editing paid for a beautiful picture. I thoroughly enjoyed viewing the collection and as always you put forth 100% when you do a post. I do not think I have seen such a wonderful collection such as this! I am sure that I need to hunt down a don't Museum. This truly was a lot of fun! Thank you so much again!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

It is always a pleasure to support Market Friday Denise.....You get such an interesting array of posts coming in each week and its great to be a part of that not that I am organized enough to participate each Friday.

And re: the dolls; Now that I come to think of it there is no reason under the stars for big, old mature gals to stop taking their dolls to bed or drag then around the house if they are so inclined, so go right ahead and 'free the girl inside you' and don't let anyone tell you it time to ditch your doll. It's just that in my case I replaced my doll for a big old mature cuddly teddy bear and there just so much room in one bed. 😁 😁

I do thank you for your generous comments and support. It is very much appreciated. 💐

Hehe! Oh, you are such a trouper!

I can remember hearing a woman in a store tell her daughter that she was too old to be dragging a doll around. I think that is what made me say that. I can't imagine telling that to a 3 or 4-year-old. To me, that is just the age that would make sense to me!

Don't laugh, but, there are so many #MarketFridays that I am not ready to participate in! LOL I stay up way beyond what is best and push that out. Now, I know it is coming all week and I still don't have any posts in the can like people do, I have to make them up as I go. I have never gotten organized enough to do that.

How horrible is that?

Ditto, girl! Your support is awesome I appreciate it so much. I am wondering why I could never get Nick Boren on here! Of all the people wanting to earn a few $$, I could never talk him into it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88