Lovage - Steemit Fruits And Veggies Monday

in #esteem6 years ago

Lovage, Levisticum officinale, Lestyán in Hungarian, Leuștean in Romanian, Lubczyk ogrodowy in Polish, Livèche in French, Liebstöckel in German, Levistico in Italian.

6t2i2rk9tc.jpg

I wonder how many of you know this herb. I can only speak about Romania in this case but I guess each region of a country has it's own representative herbs. Lovage and dill is representative for Romania.

rwkstdskr1.jpg

This is a photo from the garden. The very good thing is that the plant is perennial and does not need much care. It has a very strong taste and smell.

xx336ekum1.jpg

I use it in soups and to do aromatic vinegar. I have a bunch in my freezer, so I can have fresh leaves for a good vegetable soup but also have it in vinegar, so I can make a good vegetable salad and sprinkle it with aromatic vinegar.

md9146xagg.jpg

For the lovage vinegar I'm usually using apple vinegar of 5%, a few lovage leaves, peppercorns (black, red, white) and garlic. It's a great mix. You can use other ingredients just make sure you don't use more than 3 at once.

Instead of buying somethin full of who knows what, make your own! It's eady and healthy!

This is my entry to Steemit Fruits And Veggies Monday hosted by our dear friend @lenasveganliving.

I also support the #makeithealthy movement run by @woman-onthe-wing.
vpsqd9msv4.jpg

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I never tried making my own vinegar combo... I will have to try!

You won't regret it!

I must admit Liebstöckel - lovage is none of my favorite herbs but your post was lovely 😉 and interesting nevertheless. I didn't know that it is so popular in Romania. And I do love dill.

It's popular here but not everyone likes it. Is it the strong taste?

It's popular here
But not everyone likes it.
Is it the strong taste?

                 - erikah


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That's interesting, this is the third one :)

You have the haiku rhythm flowing in your veins. 😄

Swear I don't do this intentionally :) But looks like I'm talented :P

I guess so. I think lovage is what I don't like about maggi cubes.

I guess so. I think
Lovage is what I don't like
About maggi cubes.

                 - pusteblume


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

😂 And I just thought after reading Erikas haiku and checking on you, @haikubot : "That's cute! I would like to have my own haiku too ... ! " 😅
You are the cutest steemit bot ever! 😘

See? You got one too :D

Yes, hehe! Too funny! I like this bot! 😄

Let's see who has the most :D

Makes me thinking about inventing a haiku contest ... 😃

That sounds interesting :) How would you do that?

I know what you mean. I don't use maggi cubes any more for a long time but if you're planning to try lovage, use just one leaf, a very small quantity.

Thank you for this tip!

My pleasure and thank you for the tip!

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @pusteblume!

@pusteblume wrote lately about: Strawberry-Monday 🍓🍓🍓 Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This here is totally new to me, but I would love to try it, especial with apple cider vinegar. I have to see if I can find interesting information Dear Erika . Very int 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena, I hope you'll like it, let me know and I'm very happy i can show you something new to you :)

Always a pleasure Erika and CONGRATULATIONS!!! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

What an honor! Thank you so much my dear Lena! I'm so glad to win again :)

u speak many languages with many talents, inspiring!

That's not quite true gut there is always Google.

I will try.. Thanks

Let me know if you like it.

I had loveable in an herb garden once...and then I moved away. I doubt if the new owners cared about my herbs. Great info, my friend! Tip!

I can imagine how hard it is to leave your garden and sorry to hear that!
Thank you so much Melinda, I told you, you're spoiling me 😊

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Don'T Fence Me In! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83