You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?

in #esteem5 years ago

Well I do like the upvotes from esteem. But just like the busy upvotes they height of the upvote depend on the vests which are following you.
So in the beginning those really are peanuts but they do increase as long as your follower base increases!
Maybe the best starting point is actifit and of course dpoll, which also gives an upvote when you do use their service!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

You have a misconception about esteem, @fullcoverbetting. That one is manually curated and they do not seem to do the vest idea. I think it might matter how often you use them. I see small accounts getting the same level of vote I get with over 5000 followers.

Dpoll I have not tried yet, but it is next on my list. Actifit needs a phone and the ability to walk 5000 steps a day which not everyone can do.

Right about the actifit part. But if one can walk let's say 2 or 3 times a week the 5K steps, it is a good start!
For sure that esteem doesn't upvote all post, here it is at a ratio of 50%. But I do believe that it still is correlated with the vest which are following you. You can see if their busy upvote is also bigger.

In my case, I cannot walk at all, or use a phone, so actifit is out of the question. I still don't agree with your idea about esteem. I follow small accounts that I see get the vote ll the time. But busy is definitely another issue and why I do not recommend then for new accounts.

Sorry to hear that @fitifun. I didn’t know that.

Very curious why you wouldn’t recommend busy. I don’t see any strings attached to it. But one has to be careful with the option of beneficiary rewards.

Just like you trying to have more intel about all the different dapps on Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like busy and use it, but there is no benefit for a new account with few followers. I will have it in an "advanced" post in this series. I don't care about the beneficiary reward since most dapps take them.

But for an account with 100 tiny followers, they will not get a busy vote and that is what I am trying to help them find in these tips. I will also have a post coming up about how to get more followers, as difficult as that is lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81