You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 538 Shade

in #esteem5 years ago

Hey, @fitinfun.

I used to be able to be out in the sun for longer periods of time, but it's been at least 10 years and I'm sure longer that I burn without major SPF, and even then, there's a chance that I will. The top of my head starts to burn with a minute or two, so I consigned myself to hats. I didn't like them at first, and they're still annoying at times, but I guess I'm getting used to them.

It's strange, but you don't see many umbrellas up in Oregon, either, even though it rains regularly from Fall through Spring. I guess most people just don't bother. Of course, you can be hard pressed to find people wearing any kind of jacket, let alone that's water resistant. Especially kids. Drives me crazy. :)

It sounds like, though, you're in good company with the umbrella use. I'm glad there's at least a group of folks that have some kind of good sense when it comes to rain. :)

Sort:  

I cannot wear sunscreen at all. It is poison to my system with auto-immune disease. So shade is my only hope.

It's well know that people who live in cold climates are insane. I was living in San Diego and working for the US Navy. They sent me to Bremerton WA a lot. I do not care what the weather was up there, I would be freezing and see people jogging while almost naked.

Now I am a big umbrella fan and I recommend it to all. Find your color and start a trend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87