You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March 15th - Looking back at old posts. - are they still valid and have value

in #esteem5 years ago

Hey, @wolfhart.

You've been doing what I was doing—looking at posts from last year and seeing if there's anything worth expanding our expounding on. You found something (or multiple somethings), I didn't. :)

I like that there are people here, such as you, that are able to pinpoint how things works, how they should be, and then continue to do them. There aren't as many of you around as we ultimately need, but hopefully, enough to attract more like minded people. Maybe seeing to the heart of the matter comes with age and experience. Or maybe it comes from something else.

At any rate, isn't it good to look back and see where you were and that in reality, you had it pegged back then? And of course, there's the progress made in the interim.

Sort:  

Great minds think alike

When I came here I was so ignorant. I was never on any social media platform or big on the internet. I knew that there were others like me. So I put out things I learned.

Today about an hour ago I was contacted about a account that the owner can no longer access. He uses his owners key to log in. How many times has he heard not to use the owners key to log into your account. We seem to have to say the same thing over and over.
We don’t know the numbers of the accounts saved. But its a shame for every lost one.
The price of steem is low so not that much scams. It will get worse as the price increases

It is nice to look back and see how bad your blogs were. hahaha

I think we all arrive here pretty ignorant, @wolfhart, whether we have any social media experience or not. STEEM has got to be the steepest learning curve of them all, because it's not just how to blog or get your post out there (in fact, those two things are relatively easy, comparatively speaking). It's everything else you're essentially compelled to learn.

re: owners key

Yeah. I know. However, some of us tend to do things out of convenience sake, and then have to face the consequences if that time saver ends up being a security risk. The next test is to see if the individual learns from the mistake, or begins to understand the magnitude of it. Still, that doesn't mean there should be others lurking around to snatch them away. I find that to be the most aggravating of all. Usually, we call that theft.

I have to say, having less scams has been nice. I'm not advocating low STEEM prices, but I definitely am happy for less/no scams.

re: blogs

Well, I doubt yours were that bad, and I don't think mine were either. I just want more visibility on mine, which means more and more work to be done.

They are thieves . I wish there was a way to hunt them down.

Its been a nice calm time in references to scams and phishing. If there is a dollar to steal they will be back to steal it.

Its about visibility. I think we all care about that. That we matter and the amount of votes comments all play a part in gaging that fact. Recognized more so then visibility. We like our efforts to be recognized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65