You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinner and a show: Darius Rucker

in #esteem6 years ago

I don't listen to much country but I do love the name "Darius Rucker". My friends and I use it quite a bit, and I've wanted to use it in my fiction writing before remembering that it was actually a real name though haha. I just had my very first Yuengling(had to copy and paste because I don't know if I'll ever be able to spell it) a few weeks ago when a friend from PA came to visit and brought a bunch in his car. Glad y'all had a fun time!

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah, it is a pretty cool and unique name. Kind of like Rusty Shackleford (extra points if you get the reference). Yuengling is awesome, I always grab some when I got to Ohio to visit my in-laws.

Isn't that Dale's alias in KOTH? Or am I way off? It took me a minute. Have you ever had the golden pilsner? Same friend brought up some of those on that recent trip up here and I had never had/seen them before. My review- not bad considering they had been sitting in a car for weeks and were warm as warm gets

You are correct! I haven't tried that yet. I usually just buy the regular lager or sometimes the light if I want something a little less heavy. I really dig the black and tan though. It is a great beer for Winter. My brother in law told me that they make an Octoberfest too. I'd love to try that. I will have to keep an eye out for the golden pils though.

I can't believe I pulled that out of the memory bank. Even when I remembered, I wasn't sure if I was right. I used to be obsessed with KOTH, but it's been awhile. Jesus, a lot of options. Up here I've only seen the classic. But I'll have to have my friend bring up some of their other stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90