You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Photography.. Flowers

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello zpzn,
What beautiful wild flowers ... I think they might be Chamaenerion angustifolium, known in North America as fireweed, in some parts of Canada as great willowherb, and in Britain as rosebay willow herb. It looks very similar but I am not certain as yours has more flowers than usual and slightly different shape than the variety I know, If it Rose bay willow herb the leaves can be cooked and eaten like spinach. I am not 100% certain of this identification so please research more before eating!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Sort:  

hello icedrum..
thank you for your comment.. and dont worry I don't wanna eat them :D ;)
thankssss <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71