You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rustic Recycling.

in #esteem5 years ago

Howdy there trudeehunter! Wow this is a great selection of very clever planters, the rusty lantern is my favorite but they are all good and I would never think to use a shoe as a planter! They're all wonderful and photographed beautifully.

Sort:  

Howdy @janton I like the rusty lantern best too. It just takes a little imagination and daring to turn mundane items into a rustic work of art. Thanks for dropping by. 🌸 🌷 🌸

dang! the two things I don't have! Now I'll never be able to do that artsy stuff with junk! I guess I'll just have to enjoy the concept from afar. What to they call that, repurposing or something like that? How have you been Trudee? It's been a few days since I talked to you I think.

Hey......a sharpshooter like yourself needs to be daring so you can't say you don't possess that, and someone who writes with flare and imagination as you do, has that in spades too. 😊 So you may want to re-assess your God given talents my friend. Re: my erratic involvement in Steemit lately: I'm struggling with health struggles atm. 😩

Oh no, I don't like to hear about that Trudee. I'll contact you later. But about the writing with imagination ... I like the sounds of that, just don't read my post today! lol...that was about as dry as sand paper because I was in a rush. Didn't even have time to find a good redneck joke!

You've heard about the 'take away approach' haven't you? By telling me to NOT read you latest post, prompts me to do the exact opposite.🤣 I am way behind but wanted to get caught up this morning and wasn't sure which episode to start with. 😁

Howdy again Trudee! I didn't know they called it that but that's a good name for it. I call it reverse psychology except I'm not really trying to get you to read it! lol...all of them up till now are decent. Have you lost track of which day you last read? That can be a hassle trying to figure it out.

Yes, reverse psychology is the right term. ☺️ I haven't lost track because I upvote the ones I've read. It's just that I haven't spent as much time in steemit for the last 3 or 4 days. I will binge on Butch and Sundance when I get the time. Hopefully soon.

Howdy today Trudee! wow, you wrote this comment 9 hours ago and I know I got a wonderful email to get to, I got distracted last night, ended up getting to be late, 3:00 am, then Mrs. J got home at 6am and I couldn't get back to sleep..so I overslept until 10:20 which I never do, so now I'm all messed up and way behind! lol..

I so appreciate your support and I hope that you have time to binge, not because of the votes but because you'll be caught up and feeling better. I'll probably skip trying to put a post together today so that will make it a little easier for you to catch up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74