ULOG #21: Starting the Day Right with a Healthy Breakfast

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Hi, everyone! Hope you're all having a good day today! I am commiting myself to eating healthy and going to the gym for the rest of this week onwards.

I renewed my monthly gym membership yesterday so I'm free to go again for the next 30 days. i just have to actually get my butt to the gym some time today and (mostly) everyday after.

This morning, to get my day started right, I fixed myself a healthy fruit/vegetable smoothie (check above pic). Here are the stuff that went in that smoothie.

image
image

I also added a spoonful of peanut butter to counter the strong taste of the beetroot and cucumber. I know skippy in not the healthiest brand, but my kids love it and that's what we had available. 😆
image

Then, I added some milk.

The smoothie turned out really well and the beetroot had a bit of after-taste but was tolerable.

I have a pretty good feeling about how the rest of the day is gonna go. Wish me luck!

💜
image

Sort:  

@jazzybells
That looks healthy and yummy too..
What better than this early morning

Glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by.

Whey protein...you're building muscle mass? o.O

It was my husbands before.. and it had been sitting around so I figured I'll use it for the flavor.. 😄

I do use it in my after workout drink for that purpose. I recently lost some weight even after not having been working out for 2 weeks, but i found out I lost mostly muscle mass because my body fat percentage remained the same... so yeah, I guess you can say that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97