Sort:  

Hi Jerry. Many thanks for dropping by. It was an interesting display, to say the least. 😊

I worked for several years as an assistant, confidant and mover/muscle
For my cousin Peter L.L. Strickland, who had become a world renowned
Antique appraiser and dealer. After 30 yrs of self imposed exile (long
Story) due to family conflicts, he closed up his holdings in Philadelphia
Penn. and moved home to die, he was HIV positive and had AIDS.
He brought with him a PLETHORA of antiques which were moved
Through several locations in our home town where people could
Come look/buy, and he and I loaded and carried things to Atl
And even to "May's Field" (a huge open air market) in Connecticut
so I got to see a whole lot of variations, lots of different 'objet d'art'
From around the world, including dolls.
He DID have a small doll bed, hand carved that was in pieces. I took it
Home, assembled it, made slats for it from Popsicle sticks, then using a
Scrap of pillow tic material (gray with stripes, traditional for mattresses)
I MADE by hand a mattress to fit the thing. I'm sure it sold quickly after
That.
My current apartment has several antiques pieces of furniture and objet d'art
That I've collected.

Very interesting Jerry. I would have loved to have seen that doll bed you re-assembled. There is something very special about antiques and it must be difficult working out their true value at times.

Take me for example! I'm an antique and my husband says, I'm worth my weight in gold but I think he's still undervaluing me.😁

You are worth more than you know my friend. ♥

Awwww......please accept a cyber hug from me my friend. Thank you! 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86