Sort:  

I am not familiar with Mandelbrot images. I must have a look and see what you are referring to. Thanks for your kind visit and upvote.

Its definition and name are due to Adrien Douady, in tribute to the mathematician Benoit Mandelbrot.[1] The set is connected to a Julia set, and related Julia sets produce similarly complex fractal shapes.

Mandelbrot set images may be created by sampling the complex numbers and testing, for each sample point {\displaystyle c} c, whether the sequence {\displaystyle f_{c}(0),f_{c}(f_{c}(0)),\dotsc } {\displaystyle f_{c}(0),f_{c}(f_{c}(0)),\dotsc } goes to infinity (in practice — whether it leaves some predetermined bounded neighborhood of 0 after a predetermined number of iterations).

Thanks so much for taking the time to educate me. Much appreciated.

I hope you took this as I intended, the original comment was a complimentary
one, or meant to be so, all the rest I shared because I found it to be mind
Boggling and interesting when I first read about it. I hoped you would
As well. Keep on steeming my friend @trudeehunter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84