Disastrous Strike, the Sky Had Fallen! 天掉了下来!

in #esteem6 years ago

Remember the Disney animated movie 'Chicken Little' that claimed 'the sky is falling'? Well, this situation kinda reminded me of that movie when it happened, that a piece of the sky had fallen through my roof!

Luckily I was not standing right beneath it, or else I would not be able to tell you this story right now.

d62ox7xyaj.jpg

m7hje6ib2d.jpg

eazxl6qnka.jpg

r4gdkunj44.jpg

r035rntiue.jpg

This happened on Monday afternoon around 2 pm... It started to rain, there was heavy rain, nothing unusual because it has been raining quite a lot lately except this time, it was the wind. Some said that day the wind can be classified as 'Category 1 and 2 Storms' because of the shops and housing areas roof damages and downed trees fallen on cars and houses causing massive damages.

I was standing in front of the door looking at the rain, suddenly I heard a loud bang behind me, as I turned I can only see in the dark, that the rain was pouring in from a white hole at the top. I was shocked for a few seconds there before I managed to collect myself and ran to the back to get some buckets to contain the rain from going everywhere.

I considered myself as the lucky bunch with just a hole at my roof without any physical injuries, as you can see from the photos, the roof tiles were thick and heavy, if one of it hit me, hmmm... so amen to that. At that moment, I made a few calls to my brother in-law to get help to patch the roof, so that my house will not become a mini swimming pool! While doing that I was actually looking up and think to myself, what a nice view of having the natural fountain running through the middle of my living hall. I must have been in shock that time to have that kind of thoughts! Hahaha...

After that, I couldn't do anything except wait for the rain to stop so the help can come soon (they were trapped by the storm as well and was dangerous to be on the road during the storm), while trying to drain the water that kept falling from the sky and all the rooms were started leaking through the ceilings, such a mess!

g7q70guvc1.jpg

jppunbcy9r.jpg

Finally after an hour the help came, they managed to temporary sealed the hole of the roof for me and then had to rush to other places to help. They were in huge demand on that day. Well, that's done, time to clean the WHOLE house because there was water running everywhere!

The next few days was hectic as well, to make the arrangement for more repairment and assessment by the insurance agent (luckily I have purchased a house insurance that included natural disaster, if you haven't done so, please do), filling up forms and shop for new furniture as well.

I couldn't do anything with SteemIt for the past few days, was really tired that I had to see a Chiropractor today to fix my back pain. Now finally I can sit down and finished this post. Thanks for ready folks!

text16.png

大家晚上好。不懂你们有没有看过 'Chicken Little' 这部动画片,里面的主角出名的那一句 '天掉了下来' 听过吗? 当我家的屋顶穿了一个大洞时,我脑海里闪过的,就是这套戏的画面!庆幸的是还好我并没站在那位置,不然今天就没这机会和大家分享这精彩的故事了。

事情发生在星期一下午大概两点多,忽然就起大风,后就开始下起大雨了。不久后就开始刮起很大的一阵又一阵狂风来(过后听说这大风有如大概 1-2级台风,因为已经对房屋和树木造成了破坏)。我刚好站在前门看着这奇怪的狂风,忽然听到身后一大轰声,一转身就看到屋里一片漆黑,只有上面一个白色大洞,雨水正从天而降,那时真的是吓呆了几秒,只懂得看着眼前的情景,不懂反应。后来惊醒过来,才赶紧跑到厨房,找东西来装这雨水,不然我家已经快变成迷你游泳池了。

接下赶紧打电话给姐夫告知发生了什么事及帮忙找人来修补。当这一切在发生时过程中,我脑海里有了个奇怪的想法,觉得这仿佛是个很美的天然瀑布,可慢慢的欣赏。。。 我应该是吓呆了吧!看回这些照片,回想我那时还蛮幸运的,没被那么大片又重的瓦片砸到,不然就。。。

电话打完后就只有等雨停的份儿,救兵才能赶过来搭救(那时狂风大雨大家都不适宜在路上行驶)。等着的同时只好一边抹着之前满地的雨水和其他房间开始漏水的地方,忙呆了!还好一个小时后救兵来到,放上新的瓦片可暂时顶着雨水,才可安心的睡一晚。

接下来的几天都忙着过后的修理,接见保险公司的人,填表格,还要找换家私。好在我买的保险有保天灾,如果大家还没有的话,奉劝大家尽快拥有一份。

好啦,故事就到此为止,谢谢大家赏阅。我可以睡觉了!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

upvoted

Thank you for stopping by!

Oh my goodness, good thing no body got hurt when the roof came down. I hope reaoirs get down quickly it, seems like it will be quite a process. We've had a few hurricanes in my area and the roof is starting to leak and stain the ceiling. I hope there's enough time to get a loan and redo the whole roof before a hole like that happens to me too. Oh the headaches. I'll be sending you good vibes for your back ^o^

Thank you for the comments and prayers @kittysilhouette! Same goes to you, hope you get the loan too.

Which country are you from if I may ask?

It's okay ^o^ I live in United States, Florida. We stick out like a sore thumb for the hurricanes lol

I know right... Hope you are safe always!

意外发生还可以想象为天然瀑布 这就是好的心态 必有后福😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

啊,是吗?哈哈😄 谢谢你!
的确,那时真的没觉得很烦恼,很平常心的对待,好神奇呀!

Congratulation @joelai! Your post has been recently featured on #TeamMalaysia's Daily Pick Series!

Take care, have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Thank you very much for the support @myach!

I hope the repairs can be done quickly, and thankfully no one was hurt when that all came crashing down. Also lucky you have insurance, and I agree with the sentiment that people should get it if they don't have it. My mom worked for an insurance company and always drilled the importance of it into me. It really helps if you have something like this happen, you know?

@sigilmancy Yes indeed, after this happened I feel so lucky that I have insurance to fall back to.

Luckily nobody got hurt. And so lucky you have house insurance.

Yup, very very lucky this time @elizacheng!

有的,保险这些都是基本包的。我本来以为名字叫火险就是火而已。原来不是,基本都包括这些的。
记得要拍照。录影。可以记录实况的尽力收集。

好彩都有做到了!

对。如果遇到一直pending
就打电话催,然后whatsapp 他们这些证据。就会马上批

好的!谢谢指导。
你好有经验哦

我试过,屋瓦飞走... 整个住宅区都中!很恐怖,玻璃窗都砸烂了... 花盆也被吹滚破...

哇! 很恐怖下。。。

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for the support! As always...

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Wow! Thank you very much my lovely family!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99