You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Monday Rides the Bus South of Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #esteem5 years ago

Very lush forest covering those mountains... or would you call it jungle? I like seeing the mist or low clouds. Is it hot? It must be, right? Thanks for sharing in Mountain Monday! Have a great week Sharon! Voted and resteemed :-)

Sort:  

Some places look like forest, but really it is a jungle. And all the palms are plantations for palm oil. I have that on my list to research. Palm oil is what they use here for cooking. I think it is only the mono-culture aspect the is the problem. The oil might be ok health-wise. I hope so, since I am certainly eating it every time I go out the door.

Yes, it is hot, hot, hot here. We are very close to the equator, but not quite there. It is wetter than Bangkok, but about the same for heat.

I've got some good shots of the low clouds in some file. I will show those in another post soon.

Thank you so much for all your awesome support, @keithboone. I am so glad for this challenge each week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82