You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STARS CAN SHINE ONLY AT NIGHT

in #esteem6 years ago

I am a night owl for sure, though having children forced me to become a 'day person'. I love summer holidays because we all sleep in and I can stay up as late as I like!

The mystery, the quiet, the power...all the FUN happens at night!! Those early birds can keep their worms, I like fireflies!

Sort:  

haha, SiSTAR, what perfect words!:)) I like them, and I will remember them!
is it a kind of proverb or your own words about fireflies?

exactly the same now! I must be a daily person because a baby can wake up early, but he is free in his regime, and he often chooses night hours to be active too (genes I think;))
from this point of view unschooling is just great;)
at what time does school lessons in your place begin?
Here it's 8-30 am, and all kids are used to wake up at 7.
Impossible to be a night owl;(

Is it a kind of proverb or your own words about fireflies?

Here people say: "The early bird catches the worm" and that is a common saying.

I added in the part about the fireflies :)

Here the children wake up at 7 as well. I unschooled for one year, but my children want to be in school for the fun activities, so I do not force my will on them and keep them home. I would love it if they want to homeschool/unschool in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87