You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random thoughts on a Friday January 11. If I knew then what I know now. Would you have done it differently ?

in #esteem5 years ago

Ahh the life of Mr. If Only! I've taken the Buddhist approach and just accepted what is and what will be. Life's too short for regrets, and playing the "if only" game takes too much precious energy that could be used for something productive...or at least something fun!

I always figure that if I didn't do exactly what I'd done in my life, I might not be where I'm at or with who I'm with. Hindsight really is 20/20, but looking forward is completely unclear. We do the best we can, with what we know, and that's it. Simple really. Of course most of us aren't perfect and would do some things differently, but it's a bit of a mute point, isn't it? It's not like we can go back and change it, but we can learn from it and do our futures differently.

Peace out buddy :)

by the way, I think this thought process of yours is very normal considering everything you're going through. Brian did it too.

Sort:  

I think this thought process of yours is very normal considering everything you're going through. Brian did it too.

How is my buddy doing.?
At this stage that is all there is (keep the mind going). It will get better or liveable just have to get to that point.

The young ones can make a difference. Us old folks play the hand we have. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82