You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Bozzlife : Concert Extravaganza! Part 1

in #esteem5 years ago

I've never even heard of Sugarland! I haven't really been to enough rock concerts. I went to a few poor quality gigs at one point, and I think that put me off. I saw Radiohead a few years ago - they were amazing.
Funnily enough, I spoke at my father's funeral in 2012, and I quoted some of the words of "Drops of Jupiter" by Train. Dad was really into astronomy and because he'd been ill for a long time he was unable to do any stargazing, so I liked to imagine him seeing the stars from a different perspective after he passed on.

Sort:  

Sugarland is country with a little pop crossover, but they are very good. Sorry about your dad, but that is awesome that you were able to use music to make a connection with everyone. That is part of why I love good music!

Yes that's a nice way to put it - I think it did make a connection with everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87