You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Boid! Mining with Bozz

in #esteem6 years ago

Wow, I definitely remember this SETI project! I remember several years ago the Ripple community did a similar project for various non-profits working on different scientific endevours. I remember setting up my computer to work on a few of the projects and then it shut down. Not too long ago I found my wallet and discovered that I had earn about $500 worth of XRP at the current market!(When I was mining it was only worth a few pennies...lol)

I will definitely give it a look!

Sort:  

That is awesome about the XRP. I have never been a fan of Ripple, but that is just a personal thing. That is a great find though. Give BOID a look if you are interested in that kind of thing for sure! I like the fact that it is helping out some great causes!

I like the fact that it is helping out some great causes!

That's what I loved about the other project. At the time I had never heard of Ripple and it was brand new. I just thought it was cool to earn crypto while helping some of these organizations. It was on the World Community Grid and the project was called Computing for Good.

That is very cool! Interesting to know that this isn't a new idea, but it is the first one on the EOS platform. Thanks for the info and the awesome comment(s)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89