A Stormy Sunset!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

os9aarhgb8.jpg

10 photos here of a sunset during a storm!

Yes, I was wet and had to repeatedly wipe the camera lens on the dry parts of my shirt, but it was so worth it to watch force driven clouds roll across the face of the setting sun.
I have tried my best here to show you some unbelievable sunset sights.
At times the sun was completely blacked out by the dark storm clouds, but in between these lovely colors appeared.
Let's have a look!

44yx3yhvb0.jpg

I got the moon during an earlier break in the clouds!

2e9wzcpkcx.jpg

Did I tell you that it was raining?

1vps5crrfz.jpg

Here we go, the sun sits at the edge of a cloud!

841wdfyxf9.jpg

A towering cloud rolled across the scene!

ce0e6w4gv2.jpg

A color play above the hidden sun!

ndi1em05ge.jpg

This was towards the right of the scene!

k1cjz5o65a.jpg

And rapidly the scene changed into this!

ee9n5r3g4k.jpg

A late bird heading on his colorful way!

mniv2htbfy.jpg

Final shot, as I had to go and dry out!

I saw so many colors and clouds here that it is impossible to show them all. No camera can also do justice to these magnificent scenes, as many had a special kind of brightness that can only be seen by the naked eye!

It was indeed a special occasion for me to experience, as we had moved here fairly recently and it is our first winter experience in this area. We live in a place called the "Cape of Storms" and I look forward to the future storms.

This is a winter rain fall area and the good news that we heard today is that the dams are now slightly more that 50% full. The area is under water restrictions and this is indeed great news. We pray that all dams will be filled this winter!

Hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for the visit to a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

f6ktvemotl.png

@curie @qurator @ocd #ocd-resteem #c-squared #helpiecake

Sort:  

Wow, great shots my friend. I mostly like the shot of the moon. But how did you get this? Seems you had a great zoom?

Thank you Sir Norbert and glad that you liked it!
Yes, I got the moon on my super zoom.
I use a Canon Powershot SX60HD that has a 3 fold fixed lens.
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

beautiful amazing pictures, never seen all the shade of sun's yellow and orange in one pic
Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

A kind thank you!
Blessings to your work!

Stunning! It's just so beautiful.

Fantastic skies! I always love your sky/cloud/moon photos and you included some great ones here! U&R

Thank you for always standing by us Lady Melinda!
Blessings!

you sure do not let a bit of rain bother you or even a lot of rain and it was worth it for all these amazing shots

Thank you JJ and just like you, rain is never an issue here!
Blessings!

MOst welcomemy friend and today no rain here a beautiful warm sunny day a pity I am stuck in the office all day

We also had a clear day JJ and I was out at Vergelegen wine farm.
Took some amazing shots today and have the first oak tree that was planted in South Africa.
Blessings!

👀Ing forward to seeing your shots then :)

Will do a #treetuesday next week specially for you my friend.

Cool I am looking forward to seeing it ;)

Really dramatic sky, @papilloncharity ! Wow ! As you said in the previous post, it seems like there's 4 seasons in a day in these changes of the face of the sky at your neck of the world, hahaha :)

I can only imagine witnessing these through your own eyes, since I know that camera does not really do justice, most times !

Thank you my friend.
Someone here said that they look like paintings and believe me that they do to the naked eye. Moving paintings of course.
Blessings!

Is this scene from a movie. Looks stunning

Thank you my friend and glad that you liked it!
Blessings!

Wow! Such an abundance of colorful shades in Your sky. You were soaked trying to capture this incredible beauty for us, but this sky is really very impressive. This movement of clouds mixed with bright shades of sunset and stormy sky - that's the element! Thank you for letting me see this, @papilloncharity

Thank you for all of the kind words my friend.
It was indeed an amazing struggle between the clouds and the sun and had I not seen it, I would never have been able to explain it to anyone.
The sky had an almost electric feeling to it and the noise of the wind was overpowering.

I hear that we have another storm on its way and this time I will take a better position to get the clouds.
Blessings!

Very beautiful collection of photos, all of them so colourful:) I think the first took my heart. There is a mystery and tension in it:)

Golden hours are always beautiful. golden light makes the clouds wonderful. awesome photographs sir. thanks for share with us. have a nice day..

Our God is indeed the greatest artist ever my friend.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69