You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Meditation on Suicide (& how it affects us all)

in #esteem6 years ago

Perspective is always varied ... thankfully. I think the quote about suicide transferring the pain to the living however is very apt. But when I think of Bourdain's passing, I feel no anger or betrayal; I feel incredible compassion for the good-hearted people that are feeling the loss intimately and I wish it could be otherwise, especially for his daughter.

I do wish I could have been there to help him, but I recognize that both as a reflection of kindness within my soul and also the hubris of my ego.

Ultimately, if I want to be a bearer of light ... so to speak ... I must forgive that which is not my place to forgive and think on Bourdain and those still living with loving eyes. I must not let circumstance cloud out compassion and love. I can't imagine Bourdain would have taken his life if he hadn't been in very deep despair. I will not knowingly add despair to the world with judgement after his death. And that includes judging those grieving who say and behave in ways that my more removed mind does not agree with. Twitter is a full of this.

Projecting goodwill is the way forward. I do not need to understand to move forward; I am fortunate not to. Compassion and care be with all affected. Namaste.

Sort:  

Short on words, Pryde. Thanks, for reading & sharing your views 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77