You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Once Bitten, Twice Sly" — My New Diet After Lyme Disease

in #esteem6 years ago

That is just awful, Yahia. Sorry to hear that. If what your doing doesn't clear it up for you, some people have gotten relief from a carnivorous diet. Here is wishing you better health. And remember the deer isn't a fan of the tick either:)

Sort:  

Yeah, I know I shouldn't blame the poor deer, Pryde... But, now, I shoo them (with a heavy heart) when I find them by the house, know what they might carry. I still eat meats, though less red. Fish is supposed to be good, especially, Salmon, and I can't get away from chicken. Just picked up a bone broth, the other day, which I read as good for it, too.

Thanks, for your concern and I hope this finds you in fine form <3

I make my own bone broth and sip a cup everyday. Don't be too concerned over red meat. The studies that warn against it are epidemiological and do not control for confounders and the rate of risk is comparable to a chance outcome. The WHO had no business making that recommendation. Compare the risk of smoking which lies between 20 and 30 percent and what they found with meat was less than 1 percent and they did not control for things like smoking and weight management among that 1 percent. It's a garbage recommendation. If you want a steak, go for it. If you don't, then don't.

Oh, my, home-made broth and daily... I'm impressed! I, certainly, do eat a steak when I crave it; in the summer, sometimes, few times a week :o

Just trying to cut back is all and clean up my act (with processed foods, etc...). Also, generally, more of a white meat guy. Thanks, again, for your concern, my friend. Be well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85