You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed feelings about steemmonsters! And a decision!

in #esteem5 years ago

after buying 110+ packs, I can't even make it back to diamond 2, where I hit the last two seasons... now I am stuck in gold 1. I too am questioning where it goes from here, or if after its played longer, Silver/Gold is where $250 is expected to get you.

Sort:  

There are just not enough players to keep the business model and the market sustainable!
That’s my 2 cents!
I will still play but sell most of my rewards.

Problem.is that reward cards don't sell unlesd you are one of the lucky ones that has other reward cards than 300 sea genies androids, vampires and Highland archers.
I can't even get rid of all.my GF sea genies...

I do know that problem :)
Guess you will have to start a second line and build a new Vampire, Android or highland there. Maybe then even create a secondary account. Move all the cards which are obsolete to there and try to get some more rewards.
Too much work for me :) but it could work.

I've been doing that. But I'm trying to lower the amount of time I spend playing SM, not increase it;lol
A couple of weeks ago I didn't even have time to write posts because I was always playing. I managed to balance that out a little more... Still, I could use some more free time. But selling one of the accounts, r combining them into a higher level means getting fewer reward cards again....

It is like a 2 side cutting knife :)
I will only focus on the daily rewards. Will upgrade all my monster which aren't at the max of the summoners yet.
I do have 2 summoners on L5 all the rest is at L4. So, if I get a card which is already at it's max for the summoner than it will go to the market! I can always invest the money back in Durgwars :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81