You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some amatuer macro photography and fungi Friday

in #esteem6 years ago

Shells really feel like little treasures - they're even more gorgeous when they are wet. For me when I hold one I always understand why they were used as a currency in other times :-)

Sort:  

So true! Like I said, it has been a long time since I have picked one up and taken a really close look at it! There is a tourist trap shop on your way up to where we were visiting called Seashell City. They have all kinds of shells there!

Awesome! It's great to collect them, I take at least one from every beach I visit :-) The sound they make when you for example have a few in your pocket is amazing too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67