You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sellers in My Day

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful post @cicisaja. It's sad that so many areas are still like that. Just trying to do what they need to, to get by. I bet their home lives are filled with such love and family.

I forgot. I feel the same way about posting. I have 3 different posts I have started and they stray way off path. So I stop to come back to it or take out portions and save them for later. Too much going on in the head.

Sort:  

Dear @tryskele 😊 thank you, some people will say that they have no choice but keep moving because life goes on.. but some might stop and murmuring then blame on the others.

I don't want to post something in order just to keep active on Steemit, but I want to contribute to this platform by creating good posts, so..I'd better slow down. Thank you.

In some cases that may be true. Overall life is what you make of it. If you're miserable, the only person that can change that is yourself. I have been 'fighting' that lesson. My job I have right now I like most of the people I work with, I really like my actual job. However, due to my shift I only see my husband for maybe an hour a day until Saturdays. I don't get to spend time with my friends or have any outside activities due to being asleep during the day.

While I have been off, I was offered a job 830am to 530pm M-F. I will have the same days and times off as my friends and days off with my husband. Same pay for now. It's with a former coworker so I would be in a better environment. I know it would be better in the long run, but I am unsure. I promised myself no more 'settling' If I did this I would have the time to put into Steemit consistently and pursue another avenue of income.

I don't see you putting a post up for the sake of getting one put out. I did that once and it was horrible. I was tired. I didn't reread it, the comments reflected that they felt it was rushed and not my normal quality.

I don't see you putting a post up for the sake of getting one put out. I did that once and it was horrible. I was tired. I didn't reread it, the comments reflected that they felt it was rushed and not my normal quality.

And I can't write to meet others requirements😁 I am not working on steemit but having fun with a little wish to know more people and learn from them. But, maybe one day, I'd like to get an extra earnings from steemit to support others ..

@tryskele : may I know the reasons why are you still working, now? Is it because you really like it to enjoy your life or something that made you have to?

I met many people who blame the government, community and development for their bad situation, some were really live in structural poverty but some were just lazy. I repected you who still keep your job after all you've been through, but I hope you will share more time with your beloved one.

Well, except when my kids were very young. I have always worked. I even opened my own business when my youngest was 9mos old in a very vain attempt to get it running hire staff and stay home.

As for now, it's what I need to do. My mom used to tell me that it doesn't matter how much money you make you will always have bills and debt to equal the amount of zeros on your paycheck. Meaning, if I make $100/week I would have $50 in bills. If I were to make $1000/week I would have $500 in bills. It's all relative. A direct answer though, I like having food, electricity, internet, a home. In order to have what is considered basic needs here I need to work. No income, no place to live, no food and can usually end up in jail for what is called squatting. The economic situation all over is bad, after reading @el-nailul's post it does put a different value on money.

Even though I don't have proper transportation, I am going to take the other job. As I put it, I miss my life and no job is worth that.

The good that has come out of this shift, is I have gotten to talk to my daughter almost everyday. She's in Philadelphia and will be graduating with her Master's degree next summer. This will probably be the only thing impacted by my schedule change. I should be able to talk to her when I get off though. She's 2 hrs ahead of me.

As for Steemit. I picked 1 day a week to focus on. Then looked at contests between those then helping get greetersguild up and going I was posting 4 times a week. One personal 3 for SGG. Now that I don't have that, I am trying to work into what @wolfhart is doing. To spend an hour a day on a post (research and posting). Not getting upset if I can't. Just one day at a time. I spend most of my time commenting and chatting :)

Never be afraid to ask me anything. I'll answer. I may say can we do this on Discord LOL. I love the friendship we have started :) Oh and you may be getting your super secret room

Doing this on discord will distract me from commenting on post😂 well.. I will ask other personal question through discord.. but I need you to make long comment reply.. we need the score to make Asher busy😂 counting. I'm thinking about posting one post one day before, but it didn't work because I was too busy commenting😂

I can't do onehouraday... it takes 3 hours to create a post in english, 45 minutes for acehnese and 1 and half hours for bahasa indonesia. Half day to research😊 . Will do that next week.. rescheduling my to do list, because I have a job to run our little shop now, nit many costumers.

So.. you're working for the living cost, just like the others do. That's a good news about your daughter, now you'll have time to talk to her. What about social life? Meet old friends or relatives? Do you have time for that?

LOL That's ok I fell too much due to my little break. I do need to get back up there. Currently, no social life, no time for friends or really anything. I come home from work unwind for an hour which is paying bills and hopping on Steemit. Talk to my daughter if she calls or head off to bed. Sleep, get up go to work. Most days tho, I go to bed late just so I can spend a little time with my husband.

With my friends, I've had to plan ahead a week or 2 for a Saturday or meet them for breakfast during the week. When I do Saturdays, that cuts into hubby time.

I love reading and painting, I just don't have the time. Tonight is a good night. I have to stay up since I go back to work tomorrow...well tonight. That way I can stay awake for my shift.

Ok make them 5 minute freewrite posts? We make list of topics and we'll each do one and we can plan 2 days a week to start?

Ok make them 5 minute freewrite posts? We make list of topics and we'll each do one and we can plan 2 days a week to start?

i've counted the words for 5 minutes freewrite, 247 words.. hahahha, that would be better than thinking about high quality content post to get vote from curie anyway, LOL. I haven't make any decision to join the pifc this week or not, I'll see if I can find good bloggers tonight. it's already 3.30 pm here in Pamulang.

Most days tho, I go to bed late just so I can spend a little time with my husband.

is that mean you're waiting for your husband who comes home late every night? busy bee @tryskele, you're busy as a bee, but thanks God that you have a great husband who understand you anyway. that's romantic.. hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87