You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with Bozz: Chromebook Repair 2

in #esteem5 years ago

Oh, how did this create flashbacks...

My first computer was purchased from a prior employer. Running Windows 95, which kept track of their rental business, and uHaul business... I have no idea how it was even possible on it!! After a $100.00 dollar bill, the system was mine.

**It was then...

... that I started to learn the ways of computer repair. Needed more memory... a better graphics card... this required a new motherboard... A WHAT?!

Over time, I realized it was better to learn how to fix these issues myself, rather than have someone else do it. I found a new love and helped many past employees repair their desktops and laptops, though I will confess; rather work on desktops.

Sort:  

I'm glad I could bring back some fond memories. That is awesome to hear how you got into computers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66