Sort:  

Good for you. Jim fought hard to the end. I miss him horribly. Other people in your family have cancer? That is horrible. Do you think it is genetic or Environmental?

no its just that they all suffer as well
I think mine was environmental. Iraq
I am doing so much better right now. I have Small Cell cancer that metastatic . so we know it is a matter of time. I understand what you went and are going through and it is a path my wife is on.
you stay strong

Oh. Iraq.
I am just grateful that you are doing so much better right now and I hope that continues for a long long time
Jim died 2 years ago and I discovered Steem not long after and it has gotten me through the hardest times.
The journey that you and your family are on is not one I would want for anyone. Ever.

I did my last chemo 24 days ago. I was on a 21 day cycle and did 6 cycles.
Right now we are in a wait and see what happens. I need to get at least 90 days from last chemo. I put that at 1 may. Before they can retreat . Have to let the body recover some from the chemo. And cancer.

I to found that steem helped. I was involved before the cancer. And it help to do some discussing and bouncing some thought after I got cancer. When I was told I only had 3 weeks the people here gave me strenth to fight.
This is a terrible journey. The children who go through this break my heart.
If I my ask what type of cancer did your husband have

I am truly sorry for your loss.

It started out as prostate cancer when he turned 60. Perfectly treatable up until it metastasized and moved into his bones. He was 71.

The treatments are all consuming, aren't they? It's amazing how your entire life becomes focused on drugs and doctor visits and the numbers on a piece of paper.

I have MS and am no longer able to walk. If I had to choose I would pick this one every time.

Sorry about the MS and not walking. I know what that is like. The walking part.

Once it metastasizes into the bone and lymph nodes its hard to stop.
The treatments kicked my butt LOL

I have a mobility scooter that I used to get around in the house and the neighborhood. I no longer drive, so these days I stay pretty close to home. But my house is set up perfectly for me so that I am able to live alone. My daughter stops in for a half hour each morning and does the things that I need help with, like taking out the trash carts.

The treatments are beyond brutal. I am so sorry that you have had to do that.

I was going to get a scooter. But then decided against it. They even put a handicap ramp up. I will walk again so I don’t need it . I am walking better each day. Another month and it should be good

They are great and help people in all areas. Outside, inside

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83