Doors of Worship 📷

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Can this be called a door? I take it, yes. Because this is the gate (door) in front of Baiturrahman Grand Mosque in Banda Aceh, Aceh Province. With the background of the mosque building, this door can be called the Doors of Worship.



Settings: f/3.5 1/60 ISO 3200 18 mm | Nikon D3300.


#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps


Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag.


Rules/Guidelines

Use your own photos - no paintings, no drawings, no digital art please

Share a few details — where was it taken (a park, a museum, etc), maybe what it represents, a little background, history is good.

Make it enjoyable.

There is no prize — this is just for fun.

Thanks to @erikah for initiating #sevendaysoutside photography challenge.

THANKS FOR YOU VISITING MY BLOG

HOPE YOU LIKE IT

Follow me : @zamzamiali

Sort:  

Not really. A door can be opened and shut. This can't. I'd call this an arcade or something like that. I understand that in local language it's called door but it's not.

Hehehe. Thanks @erikah. I'm just trying to show something different, this is my first chance.

I know and don't get me wrong but I have to do this. I had problems in the past, people were posting photos that had nothing to do with the daily them. I hope you understand. Just look for a real door or gate and post it. And make sure that the subject is the main focus.
Welcome to the challenge :)

Yes, in the future the next day I will try to display an interesting image. Thank you for your attention @erikah. Best Regards..

My pleasure and I'm glad you joined! Have a nice evening!

Beautiful Door of Worship @zamzamiali.

Thanks for your visiting my blog @joalvarez 😊

I love this shot!! I definitely would call it a doorway. Photography is art.

Thank you @countrygirl. I am glad you visited and greeted me. This is just my experiment to play the issue of 'door'. I agree with your opinion, photography is art.

I experimented with this challenge too and decided it wasn't for me. So I'm not completing it.

There was one I did a long time ago that I really enjoyed - 10 days of reflections. Each day I posted a photo with a reflection in it....harder than I thought it would be, but I did it and become more observant and aware of how many reflections there are around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97