Dear Diary: Too Bad That I Could Not Exercise My Civil Rights By Voting Here In My CountrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteemapp5 years ago (edited)

uw0sgpg8af.jpg
It is election time and I am glad that there will be no more campaigning vehicles anymore that blares out their own political jingles that knocks the ear wax out of my ears.

But now is the time to vote from senatorial candidates to town councilmen which most are corrupt.

I am just curious if how it will play out especially for the senatorial candidates that had been in jail for corruption and now out as a candidate for the senate.

bzps97kkaz.jpg
Source

The caricature says, 1) Will run for a political seat 2)Will Win 3)Will steal/plunder 4)Will get Arrested 5)Will go to jail 6)Will get pardoned and get out of jail 7)Will get freed 8)Will run again for a political seat 9)Will Win!
10)Repeat!

A few of then managed to bag hundreds of millions of people's money and campaigning in the television and radio in local media is just a peanut.

So they are famous and that is given, but if they would win because of their being famous is a disappointment for me. It just means that most of my fellow countrymen are dumb enough in that regards.

Will these people win, I do think they will because they have the "machinery" for that like media exposure, bribes, and things that are dirty, again using people's money.

bong.gif

Source
A Plunderer Commercial Made Fun

But too bad I could not exercise my civil rights by voting as going to the voting precinct is such a burden for me and my parents because of my current condition.

So it is just better for me to stay at home rather than battle through the queue of people in a hot and humid day like this.

Plus people there will just ALL look at me like I am a subject of curiosity. I am a very shy person really and things like that annoys me a lot even though no mater how I tried to ignore it, it still affects me deep inside.


Source
Not

#onlyinthephilippines
#prayforthephilippines
#presidentduterte

Sort:  

I actually chose not to vote @cryptopie. I was unhappy with all of the US politics. They are all rigged anyway. Now if I want to vote, I have to go to the US Embassy, which is about three and a half hours away by car and then to drive in downtown Seoul is too hectic with limited places to park. Parking costs around $50 and it isn't worth it. So, I don't vote, either. I don't like all the looks I get from being a foreigner while walking in Seoul either. I'd rather stay home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is also not worth it for your case. @gungho
For me the same corrupt people will rule most of the time anyway so why bother?

my 18 year old niece voted in Murrieta California - for the first time - her vote was thrown out w/ many other young , first time voters because the registrar of voters said their digital signature did not match

This is a travesty #voting rights for all-ps good luck to you & yours

That just downright sucks...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97