You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIME TO BE A PROPER COMMUNITY

in #esteemapp5 years ago

I couldn't agree more @cryptoandcoffee

I see quite a bit of, not so constructive criticism towards @ned after his announcement, but it's only my opinion that people should be a bit more understanding, and grateful.

Some of the criticism is understandable, but let look at the facts. @ned is a young entrepreneur who revolutionized an idea which flourished into an entire ecosystem. In my mind, that deserves some credit. Were mistakes made along the way? Of course, in the eye's of many there were some mistakes, including my own opinion, but I don't begrudge the man, because his innovative creation helped me in a way that money alone, cannot. We need to remember what is truly valuable here, and not focus entirely on the monetary aspects.

Community is the most important aspect of the Steem blockchain, in my humble opinion, and it's only just begun.

Nice thoughts brother. It's refreshing to see so many people with your mindset here!

Sort:  

Constructive criticism is ok. Negativity is not needed now, but coming together and working this out properly and no cock ups.

I agree, negativity will get us nowhere!

What is a "Cock up"?

Is this like a pun for ego?

No messing up. Get it right. Forgot Americans don't use this terminology.

hahaha Thank you for the correction. I did not know! 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87