You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it me or does Ethereum kind of suck? lol

in #ethereum6 years ago

And correct me if I'm wrong, but looks like you still end up paying the gas even when it doesn't go thru??

Well obviously ETH has still way to go. That might be one of the reason people are not jumping on the train just yet. I personally don’t make much transactions, I just hold and sit tight. Even in today’s market which completely sucks. Anyway, if we go lower I start buying.

Sort:  

Ya, I always just held and didn't transfer too. If you start transferring you might decide to hold less of it :)

But ya, as I type that I'm still not rushing out to sell my ETH. This is all such unknown waters, and even just getting the "not a security" blessing from the SEC could give it a ton of life as far as speculation goes. So I don't know.

But I definitely have kind of a different attitude about it in my mind now, and probably will be more inclined to sell when there's a spike than I'd feel before.

I appreciate that it's still early, and I'm not an expert with these technicalities, I'm just not sure how correctable its suckiness is. It feels really awful to use, like a problem that Bitcoin and Steem never had even when they were brand new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93