You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SWITCH Function in DAX for Excel Power Pivot and Power BI

in #excel5 years ago

hay paula - is there a SWITCH Function for standard Excel?

I didnt do the activity in full as I have not yet brushed up on my Excel Power Pivot Skills but I do know the answer to
Why did you create a calculated column over a measure?

A calculated column can be used as a field in a pivot table. A measure can not. If you did this as a measure, you would have to add it as a value to a field and would not be able to create the visulisation you made

Sort:  

Hi @dernan, yes there is a switch function in Excel. I havent yet covered it as a learning blog.

as for the calculated column - you are correct, columns can be used as fields in pivot tables and visulisations whereas measures can not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67