Sunday Tempo Run

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 11.211km run that lasted about 0hh:49mm:3ss !

image

The black toe nail is a souvenir from my race last week. It is not really causing me any issues with my running today though, which is good.

After last weekends race, its good to get back running some faster paced runs again. Sunday is a tempo run for me, with two ultimate goals:

  1. Improve my 10km speed, looking forward to my triathlon runs later in the year.
  2. Specifically training at race pace for my up coming races, while increasing the distance.

I did want to do a 12km run today, but I got a little lazy, but at least did 11km. I need to continue to increase the speed and distance over the coming weeks to get me ready for my marathon in July.

For moredetails on my run, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Gnarly! Well worn!

Yep, kinda proud of it

You have uploaded 82 running activities, and 10 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Sunday Tempo Run - 10.091km @ 4:22 min/km pace.
  • Sunday Tempo Run - 11.211km @ 4:22 min/km pace.
  • Afternoon Run In The Streets - 10.898km @ 4:47 min/km pace.
  • 2019 March Equinox 10k Run To Work - 10.258km @ 5:31 min/km pace.
  • The 12k's Of Christmas - 12.059km @ 5:39 min/km pace.

Over these 10 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 109.15 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:24 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote
sumorunner.gif

That's one thing that I haven't experienced yet--the black toenail. Though after running in the wrong shoes for a few weeks when I started ramping up my mileage recently has some nagging blisters sticking around right in the joint under my big toe. Today's run didn't seem to aggravate it too badly, though, so hoping I'm over the hump. Still definitely won't get any foot modeling contracts any time soon...🤣

hahaha, yeah, my career as a foot model is definitely over as well. It's weird, I usually don't have many issues but my race last week, I have this black nasty one and about three other toes that are bruised as well.

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95