You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto is what makes me want to get up in the morning.

in #exyle6 years ago

As much as you and probably everyone would hate to do this @exyle, I recommend that you cash out the rewards you receive and just hold on to your major position of 150,000 Steem.

This isn't financial advice as much as it is life advice. If you are actually cashing out something the 'insanity' you mention will probably decrease a little bit, and it's not like you will not be a mega millionaire, or billionaire with the Steem you've already accumulated.


As I mentioned in my previous post, I will be delegating @emaferice's share to @share2steem and I will actually cash out all the rewards that she receives. I want her to feel like she is earning something aside from just a number on a screen.

@zaclucasrice's rewards will be used to power up since I don't want to take what I have allotted for him and I will power-up all of my rewards @chrisrice but I am not living entirely off Steem, I have another source of income.


I can relate to the insanity you mentioned since I traded penny stocks when I was in my late teens. I had a lot of savings and money invested and the swings and bear markets were a lot like the crptocurrencies we see today.

I don't consider it to be healthy or pleasant but at the time I enjoyed it. Take care of yourself @exyle and remember, I am not saying this based on what will make you the most money but based on what will probably be best for your health (i.e. mental & emotional health).

In the end though, it's just another opinion from one of your followers but I wish you the best. Good luck to all of us!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice! But I don't want to cash out at these prices m8! If anything I'm looking to adding more. I know selling helps with the insanity, but this is not the time to sell. It's the time to accumulate.

It might have happened anyways but back in 2004 I made a rash decision in the stock market and ended up losing a lot of money. It's more complicated than that but that's the just of it @exyle.

The insanity of it all probably contributed to me acquiring a mental illness which has affected my health ever since. I don't regret any of it since it is the life I chose and I am fine with medication now but I wanted to point out that the insanity you refer to has real affects on a person's health.

Minus good health and peace of mind, I agree that it's time to accumulate. Just make sure to take care of yourself and consider meditation and stress relief tactics.

It is a wild ride in crypto and I know what it's like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84