You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S NOT A MATTER OF EFFORT

in #family5 years ago

Loved it! Yes @papa-pepper you should write more like these. You sound just like my grandfather and that’s epic to have his memory flood back to me while reading your piece!

I was taught sir and ma’am, it bothers me deeply to hear this kids use such language knowing how my friends turned out vs myself. I am not perfect but many of my lacklustre friends have not turned out very well not fitting in society even though they were following the example portrayed of society through media. That little bit of respect I have for my peers makes all the difference from holding down a job to getting the necessary help when I needed it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84