You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories returned

in #family6 years ago

I think suffering as a mother is a good indication of being a good mother, unfortunately. I also think there is a unique hormonal bond/connection between mother and child even beyond the baby stage that makes the mother the best person to sleep next to a sick child. I'm so aware, even in sleep, of how my children are.

I think you are right about traumatic memories being seared in. I recall a lot about a car accident, but none of the mundane things that happened in that time period. That said, all that mundane love that isn't actively remembered does build a secure self - still so valuable.

Sort:  

That said, all that mundane love that isn't actively remembered does build a secure self - still so valuable.

I think it is the mundane that ends up having the largest impacts on us as it builds the habits. The extremes are the things we remember and think have large effects but if we look at what guides our actions, it is rather boring :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83