You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Lost Brother I Have Met For The Very First Time.

in #family6 years ago (edited)

I feel like a hypocritical ass as I write this because I am a Buddhist.

Nevertheless, I think it's rather apt here:

It warms my heart to hear that "the sins of thy parents" did not befall you or your brother (or if they did, not in a permanent way).

Great story and I feel fortunate to have read it.

Namaste, jaichai

Sort:  

Thank you @jaichai, I believe we all learn what we are suppose to learn, good and bad throughout our parents. It is what we do with what we learned that is important. See the lessons and the message to distinguish heart and mind actions. :)

Much respect to you ^_^

Insightful words, indeed.

I seem to be meeting more and more "Warriors of the Light" (from Paulo Cuelho's "The Alchemist") like you on Steemit lately.

Namaste, JaiChai

Isn't it wonderful to see all these people come together? Very much exciting to have met these people. The support is that much stronger. Happy to have met you as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86