You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING MEMENTOS USING PLANT PROPAGATION

in #family7 years ago

When my Nana was dying of cancer, she made a point of giving away pieces of all her beloved perennials in her garden to her kids and grandkids. She sent me home one day with a small pot-sized clump of daisies that have already grown into a big patch in the front yard, to the point that I'm ready to begin dividing them into other places. Every time I see them, I think about how much she liked them...and how she could not leave the poor things alone but kept dividing and dividing them constantly. Living mementos really are some of the most poignant.

Sort:  

Too true.

I feel/felt similar about my dear dad's hybrid roses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62