You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not All Moms Are Equal

in #family6 years ago

Wow mate, you went through some shit.
Breakdown of real communities had done children a big disservice.
(in terms of intervention with abusive parents)

My dad was the gentlest of men, and very quiet.
One thing he could not abide was violence on kids.

I was happening next door to where he used to live (before my time).
He only went around to the house once, and there was never any more violence in that house..

It was a small tight knit community. And this means people know each other.
In this case, this also means they know the people they don't mess with.

self regulation through connections.

I'm glad to see you came out the other side, and even the crappy scars, made you the man you are now.

A beautiful post, mate..

I'm trying to power up, so not upvoting today, sorry...

br1.jpg

Sort:  

self regulation through connections.

This is no longer a thing as they have done a good job of getting men out of the home and labeling us all as dangerous toxic beings if we exhibit any signs of our natural state.

I'm glad to see you came out the other side, and even the crappy scars, made you the man you are now.

Thank you. In some ways my son was a beneficiary of this, although I can still see some of my bad traits I passed onto him. But I made sure he always was protected, and in many ways the sins of the father did not pass onto the son.

I'm trying to power up, so not upvoting today, sorry...

I am sorry we even feel this way. While I won't pretend monetary upvotes aren't some super awesome shit, how horrible that not having a value to spare at the moment either keeps us from posting on a thread (what I do) or forces us to apologize if we are compelled to weigh in without a vote. You feel free to weigh in whether you have power or not. Whatever you have, even if it is none at all is exactly the right amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66