You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little bit about my early childhood

in #family6 years ago

I grew up in the US, so I'm sure my experiences aren't very interesting. Well, I grew up surrounded by the entertainment industry in California, so I suppose it's not normal for most kids to have childhood experiences with celebrities or being on movie sets. But at the time that seemed normal to me. It's amazing that kids have very little perspective on their own circumstances and how unusual they are.

I spent most of my childhood indoors, reading, imagining fantastic adventures in space and in fantasy lands that didn't exist. I loved using my imagination. I loved computers too, taking stuff apart and putting them back together. Most girls my age weren't into technology and building stuff, but I loved it. I never was that interested in Barbies, princess games, and Easy-Bake Ovens. I was deathly afraid of getting physically hurt and so I never learned how to ride a bike or skateboard or anything like that. But I did dream endlessly about the day that I'd get to go out adventuring on my own and seeing this whole big world without any supervision. Once I got old enough, I took every opportunity I could to travel.

Sort:  

I was smiling as I read this... I'm sure we would have been buddies, if we grew up in the same neighbourhood about the same time. Imaginations can take us anywhere.... I still use it alot. Thanks for sharing. Gonna check out your blog.

P. S: Like what I'm seeing, following. I love writers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88