You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Head lice- those nasty little buggers!

in #family6 years ago

Lice were a nightmare for us. My girl had waist-length, fine, curly hair. The lice comb would just glide right past the stick eggs and get caught in her curls. I think it was and unstick and smother method that finally got rid of them.

They drove us all a little crazy because it was so hard to get rid of and it took so long. We were never sure that they were really gone.

Sort:  

They say a louse or two is a sign of a healthy head 😂😂.

I have fine curly hair and thick curly hair in my household... lot of work.

I think that once you get them the paranoia remains for longer than the lice. Just thinking about them I am scratching them again lol. Waist length curly hair would most certainly be a challenge. May they never return EVER!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88