You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Training: Confidence, obediance, respectfulness and strength

in #family6 years ago

I’m going to try to bring my young son skating at least once on the weekend this winter. He’s probably going to go into hockey next year.

Sort:  

Its so great to see them get into something, when I see Hazel's sense of achievement it really makes her and me beam with joy. She broke this one board, its only styrofoam but still, and she was BURSTING, "Daddy I did it!", "I am a fuerte girl!".

Its so important for people, but especially kids, to have something in their life where they can stretch themselves, learn something new, strive for and attain little victories, and that is what I see her receiving when she attends karate. I expect hockey would be the exact same experience and I hope your son has a blast and learns a lot.

Thanks for the comment.

Yeah, I have the feeling my son will love playing hockey. He asked me if there was a hockey game on tv, or my phone all summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81