You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting To Keep Our Chidren's Freedom to Educate Themselves

I’m hoping for a positive turn out in all of this. I am definitely with you on that your children’s safety comes first. It’s frustrating how they label home education as “abandonment”. The numbers don’t lie, so many studies have been conducted proving that home educated kids are above their grade levels. It’s sad that they want our kids to be boxed in and not free to expand their learning. Upped and Steemed! You’ve got my support and prayers.

Sort:  

Thank you crosheille, my girls are super smart and confident. I have every faith in the way they learn, it's such a shame that children are not trusted to guide their own learning. Learning through play is so important especially when they are younger. Thanks for your support.

You are so welcome. I totally agree! They learn so much through play. It’s so important to let them explore their creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86