You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My History with @familyprotection and why I am involved.

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I’m so glad you and mark made this connection. It should influence the world someday and I’m sure has been a godsend to you both to have had this community so long.
I may be a fresh face but this makes sense, the hardship, the commitments, the growth, the loss. So much to know and I hope to be a part of this community as family. So as a Canadian we still have the legal right to home school our children? Thanks @canadian-coconut with a newborn and 14mo I have a lot or learning to do. Alot of research and time needs to be spent solely on bettering my ability to fully promote their development. I already try so hard to fill their days with words and activity so I think I would be excellent at homeschooling them. I’m in the middle of some things this evening but i resteemed this and will be going through the blogs you posted to get to know unschooling better because I to am not okay with the current academic standards of our backwords monolingual school system. Pretty much every European country has multilinguals being a normal thing, I’m hard pressed to find many people who can actually speak french here in Canada let alone Japanese, Spanish, German, czech.
I know a friend who can speak all of those who grew up in the czech republic. So yeah this is Vital to me as my children are the most magnificent parts of my simple life here on Earth and I am ecstatic to watch them flourish and grow! Much love.

Sort:  

Yes, BC has probably the best homeschool laws and options in all of Canada.
I'm glad that you are going to look into it for your precious little ones.

It’s only right, i had great parenting but they left too much educating to the school system, I cant responsibly put my kids theough that knowing that I did not learn enough from school alone. It takes raising our kids ourselves to give them what they need most.

People who are invested in their kids and their future should use homeschooling as often as they like... on the other hand, there are also the sad cases in which homeschooling is adopted by parents who just don't care and want to take the path of least resistance, which gives a good movement some bad rep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70