You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lately, I haven't been myself. Time to make decisions and follow up on my word...

in #familyprotection6 years ago

i feel you mlv! you know, sometimes it takes time to figure everything out.. it took me at least 4 years to actually move on from india.. and im still only half way there.. i think a good 3 years was just holding that urge.. and searching and feeling into the right options.. maybe that is somehow a necessary part of our inner work.. to really understand why we need move on, and what we need in our lives..

ultimately life has taught me.. "wherever you go, there you are"
and its only when we can heal all our inner wounds that we can really know and make the good choices for ourselves..

you have been through so much already.. so be kind to yourself.. and be patient.. as you WILL BE OK wherever you go.. somehow or other it always works out.. I don't know of ANYONE who starved to death, but many who nearly worried themselves to death! <3 xx <3 stay strong as you are!

Sort:  

thank you @eco-alex for the re-assuring words. Deep inside I know that everything happens for a reason and that things will work out. I try to live in the moment as much as I can and not to worry too much. Just sometimes it gets the best of me and I lose myself in worry...The recent heatwave here in Ireland has helped me put things more into perspective: All we do at the moment is hang out at the beach/lake and play in and around the water. No thinking, just doing fun things. It helps to get the mind of crap and be in the moment. It's the rainy days that always have me over-thinking too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72