You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Government Child Kidnappers in Court (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part V)

These words continue to move me to tears. What I have read is utterly unbelievable. What is hard to believe that this is all taking place in MY Country Canada. How? Is the only thing I can say. This story needs to be brought forward to the highest level of government in Canada and the province that this unjustice has taken place. Immediately. There is absolutely no reason for this what so ever. Who are the watchdogs for the Foster Parents, the Child Protection system? Justin Trudeau needs to hear how a 3 month wait to get a court hearing is 3 months too long. The entire system needs to be overhauled. My continues to break for this mother. All I can do is offer a prayer and continue to pray till all her children are back home with her.

Sort:  

thank-you! Yes, it is crazy that this is happening right here in our own country. Most people can't believe it -- but I have seen it too with my very own eyes while helping 2 other famlies in my own town, as well as hearing Anna's stories which I absolutely believe are true.

Thank-you for commenting.

Two things. Can we not bring this story and many other's like it to the attention of W5, or CBC and have them do their own due diligence to unveil the atrocities that are happening. They seem to always find stories such as this to cover. Second. Can we not create one document with all this and forward this to Justin T. office for review. Or the provincial member of Parliament? Have it sent registered mail, and wait for a response. Then when it does not prove to be a fruitful means to get the attention, make it go viral, FB can be a wonderful, for things such as this. I layed in bed last night, just thinking of ways to exploit this, in a safe way to not harm the family. Perhaps also forwarding the documented story to some high profile family lawyers, who are just aching for a case such as this to be brought to the forefront, and the exposure they would receive which would be good for their business. There has got to be some way to get this story the attention it needs. If you fee that some of these approaches may prove to be useful. let me know, send me a private message on Discord PAL and I will work some magic. Thanks again for being a valued advocate for the vulnerable.

I think that right now, only the Alternative Media will give a voice to these issues. I have heard several times of families who tried to get the media attention, but they would not report on their case. Either there is a complete disbelief, or else they know where their bread is buttered and won't go against the system.

I have also heard that there was a BC Lawyer who was launching a Class Action Lawsuit against MCFD, and had many parents on board, only to have his Law License (Bar) stripped from him so he could no longer act as a lawyer. (I would like to dig up more details on this and confirm it.)

So for now, I think that we have to get these stories of abuse of the system out there on Steemit and other Social Media platforms, and Alternative News -- until our voice is so loud that they mainstream media and governments can no longer simply ignore us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85